2002 – President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo signed Executive Order No. 103 in May 17 dividing Region IV into Region IV-A CALABARZON (composed of Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizan and Quezon) & IV-B MIMAROPA (composed of Mindoro Oriental and Mindoro Occidental, Marinduque, Romblon and Palawan). The province of Aurora was also transferred to Region III.

2003 – DSWD Region IVA & IV-B operated with separate staff under one Director in the person of Director Thelsa Biolena in the Region IV field office located in Alabang, Muntinlupa City.

2004 – Director Suzette Agcaoili became the first regional director of Region IV-B who shared the same field office with Region IVA in Alabang, Muntinlupa.

2006 – DSWD Region IV-B transferred to Malate, Manila in a 3-story building which used to be the Department’s women training center on October 30.

Due to the geographical location of the covered island provinces of MIMAROPA, DSWD IV-B has satellite offices located in each province manned by the Social Welfare and Development (SWAD) Teams.

2007 – Director Raquel Ascaño from DSWD Central Office was assigned to Region IV-B.

2008 – Due to Director Ascaño’s retirement in February 2008, Director Remia Tapispisan who was then Assistant Regional took over as OIC-Regional Director with ARD Annie E. Mendoza as OIC-Assistant Regional Director. By June 2008, OIC-Director Remia Tapispisan was transferred to DSWD Field Office V and was replaced by OIC-Director Violeta A. Cruz from the Central Office.

2009 – DSWD IV-B successfully hosted the Mid-year National Management Development Conference for DSWD Executive and Management Committee officials and regional directors held in Puerto Princesa City on July 1-4.

DSWD IV-B also opened its first MIMAROPA youth center in Bansud, Oriental Mindoro on July 24.

2010 – OIC-Director Violeta A. Cruz became a full-fledged director and is still the present Regional Director for DSWD Field Office IV-B.

 2,584 total views,  2 views today