Pantawid graduates pose for a photo opportunity with DSWD and Provincial Officials after the Pugay Tagumpay Ceremony.

The Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) commended the 621 Pantawid Pamilyang Pilipino Program (4Ps) household beneficiaries from the MIMAROPA Region who have graduated from the program during the Pugay Tagumpay Ceremonial Graduation at John Paul College Gymnasium, Roxas, Oriental Mindoro.

The Pugay Tagumpay celebrated the success of the 4Ps beneficiaries from the municipalities of Roxas, Mansalay, Gloria, and Bulalacao that are now considered non-poor after attaining self-sufficiency.

In the keynote message of Secretary Erwin T. Tulfo which was delivered by Undersecretary for Special Concerns Vilma B. Cabrera, the Secretary congratulated the graduates and recognized the families’ efforts and their dedication to improve their living conditions despite the challenges brought by the COVID-19 pandemic.

Napatunayan ninyo na kahit na anumang pagsubok, gaya ng pandemya na lubos na nakaapekto sa pamumuhay ng mga Pilipino at ng buong mundo, ay kaya pa rin nating mapaunlad ang ating pamumuhay. Lubos din kaming nagpapasalamat sa inyo dahil isa kayo sa mga pruweba na ang mga serbisyo at programa ng DSWD at ng ating pamahalaan ay nakatutulong sa mga lubos na nangangailangan (You have proven that despite the challenges, like the pandemic that greatly affected the lives of Filipinos and the whole world, you can still improve your lives. We are also grateful to you for being one of the proofs that the services and programs of the DSWD and our government can help those who are in dire need),” Undersecretary Cabrera recited.

Undersecretary Cabrera also assured the 4Ps graduates that the DSWD will continue to work with the local government units to provide various assistance to them, including the other sectors such as persons with disabilities (PWD), solo parents, and senior citizens.

The graduation ceremony was attended by DSWD Assistant Secretary for Luzon Affairs Marites M. Maristela; Assistant Secretary for Disaster Response Management Group Diana Rose S. Cajipe; Congressman Alfonso V. Umali Jr.; Oriental Mindoro Governor Humerlito Dolor; and Roxas Mayor Leo G. Cusi. ###

 127 total views,  3 views today